Praying for Our Husbands

Am I a faithful wife? Do I faithfully pray for my husband? Daily. Fervently. Lovingly pray. This is the single most important act of lovingkindness I can give to my precious husband.

Dear Father, I thank You for my husband! Thank You for your provision and grace for me in bringing us together. I’m so grateful that You gave me to him! You are so good. Lord, may I always pray for him first thing in the morning, early every day; throughout the day pour my heart-prayers over him, body, soul and spirit. I pray for his walk with You; for his protection from sin; for his safety; for his wisdom, clarity and discernment; for relief from his many burdens; for strength and courage to do right no matter what; for his testimony and witness; for comfort and rest.

Please, bless his love, loyalty and steadfastness to You, to me, to our children, to his work. Lord, I pray for myself, his wife, that I will be exactly as Scripture says I ought to be in all things. Lord, I ask that my husband will hear Your voice and be obedient to follow You, keeping us in the center of Your will.

Lord, may I pray Your Words of blessing over my husband.

Ephesians 3:14-21
14 For this cause I bow my knees unto the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, 15 Of whom the whole family in heaven and earth is named, 16 That he would grant you, according to the riches of his glory, to be strengthened with might by his Spirit in the inner man; 17 That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that ye, being rooted and grounded in love, 18 May be able to comprehend with all saints what is the breadth, and length, and depth, and height; 19 And to know the love of Christ, which passeth knowledge, that ye might be filled with all the fulness of God. 20 Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us, 21 Unto him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end. Amen.

Colossians 1:9-14
9 For this cause we also, since the day we heard it, do not cease to pray for you, and to desire that ye might be filled with the knowledge of his will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding; 10 That ye might walk worthy of the Lord unto all pleasing, being fruitful in every good work, and increasing in the knowledge of God; 11 Strengthened with all might, according to his glorious power, unto all patience and longsuffering with joyfulness; 12 Giving thanks unto the Father, which hath made us meet to be partakers of the inheritance of the saints in light: 13 Who hath delivered us from the power of darkness, and hath translated us into the kingdom of his dear Son: 14 In whom we have redemption through his blood, even the forgiveness of sins:

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

There are many other Scriptures we can pray over our husbands. The most important thing is to PRAY. Love him faithfully, by faithfully praying for him.

Walk with Jesus,

One thought on “Praying for Our Husbands

  1. What a blessing! Thank you for sharing your testimony and your life experiences. This is a wonderful portrait of who you are … as a lady who loves her Lord, a godly wife and mother and your family life. (REAL mom and REAL dad)

    I am so thankful that God blessed me when He allowed me to bring you into this world, hold you in my heart and in my arms and watch you grow and blossom into the precious daughter you are. Love mom šŸ™‚

Would love to hear your thoughts...

