Women in the Word ~ Ephesians Week 3

20120201-081638.jpg

Welcome to Women in the Word Wednesday! Our study of Ephesians is going so wonderfully! Of you all who have left comments here, on my personal facebook page or on the Bones in My Heart facebook page we can see that your time with the Lord and your steady walk through Ephesians is very special! It is for me, too! It is such an encouragement to me and I’m sure to other readers/friends as well, to see your posts and comments.

So, a big Thank You, to those who have shared. Sharing, leaving comments here on the blog commment roll and the blog facebook page are the most effective way to keep us connected with one another. And I know for me, I love reading your comments on how God is blessing you! It strengthens my own faith when I hear and see how God is blessing you!

Could you all do me a favor? If you are studying Ephesians along with us, another portion of Scripture or, if you are just happy to be a reader of Bones in My Heart, will you please let us all know by leaving a comment here and click “like” on the Bones in My Heart facebook page and leaving a comment there! Wouldn’t you all LOVE to see how many of us have joined in on this wonderful dedicated time to be in the Word together! Thank you for taking the time to join this little community! You all are a blessing to me!

One more thing! Is anyone memorizing Scripture right now?! What are you working on? I’m so disappointed in myself. I have slowed wayyyy down on my Scripture memory project lately. I use, what I call my Memory Trigger Sheets to memorize long passages. You can read more about that here. Memorizing James has been a long term project for me, but I’ve been dragging it out far too long (I’m too ashamed to say how long).

So, after a wonderful talk on skype Monday evening with one of my honorary daughters who is away at Bible college, “hey, Ginger girl!”, I am thinking of making myself a Bible memory schedule to help me reach my big goal. Little by little, bit by bit, errr bite by bite…that is how you eat an elephant, isn’t it? I’ll work on that and when I get it together I will post it for you.

It’s kind of like having our Ephesians study schedule and worksheets, huh? It’s extremely helpful to have our daily reading schedule mapped out for us and then a worksheet formatted for our notes for the day! (Thank you, Good Morning Girls blog for offering this wonderful tool!!!)

Could you use some inspiration to memorize Scripture? Do you like a challenge? Even memorizing just one verse a week will change your life! 🙂

Ok, now it’s your turn! Talk back!:)

Walking with Jesus,

You might also be interested in…

~Bible Study tips series~
Day One ~ Habits
Day Two ~ Bible Study Notebook
Day Three ~ My Bible, My Workbook
Day Four ~ Pray
Day Five ~ S.O.A.P. & Reading Through the Psalms

20120201-073522.jpg

4 thoughts on “Women in the Word ~ Ephesians Week 3

  1. yes I want to memorize more scripture… I have been working on the Psalms…1,8,19 but I find that I too, get sidetracked. I really like the idea of memorizing passages, not random verses. I love saying long passages over and over to the Lord and what a blessing to always have God’s word in and with me. “Thy word have I hid in my heart, that I might not sin against thee”
    aunt Cinnie

    1. Me too, Aunt Cindi:). Long passages, small sections, a verse…It’s all good! Passages can be intimidating to memorize but we just have to get started and get on a roll. 🙂 I love you!

  2. First, I want to thank you for introducing me to this study and the S.O.A.P. method. It is one more amazing tool to add to my collection for meaningful ways to study and pray. Secondly, I’ve really been enjoying Ephesians. There is a lot to be said for taking it bit by bit. I’m seeing patterns and things repeated throughout these verses that I never noticed before. For example, Paul keeps referring to the “riches of His grace” or that God is “rich in mercy.” Of all the things that God is “rich” in (uh, everything?), Paul chooses to focus on mercy and grace, over and over again. I think there’s a definite reason for that, and it gives us such hope. Amazing stuff!

    1. You’re so welcome!:) I fully agree. It is so beneficial to read and ponder slowly and consistently. I’m getting alot from our study, as well! Keep on keepin’ on! 🙂 ~Melissa

Would love to hear your thoughts...

