Women in the Word Wednesday ~ Ephesians Week 4

20120208-063120.jpg

Good Morning Girls!:)

We are moving along through our exciting study of the book of Ephesians. The thing that is impressing me the most so far this week in Ephesians chapter 2, verses 11-18 is the constant reminder of these three things:

1) Remembering where I came from is a time of Celebration! I am no longer separated from God! I now have HOPE!

Hearken to Me,
ye that follow after righteousness,
ye that seek the Lord:
look unto the rock whence ye are hewn,
and to the hole of the pit whence ye are digged. ~Isaiah 51:1

(I hope you’ll read this entire wonderful chapter!)

I waited patiently for the Lord;
and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry.
He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay,
and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.
And he hath put a new song in my mouth,
even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord…
Many, O Lord my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done…
~from Psalm 40

2) No matter how far away from God I used to be, no matter where I came from or “how lost” I once was, I NOW have access to the Father through The Cross of Christ! CHRIST is now my PEACE…my peace within, my peace with God and my peace with the whole body of Christ, all those who were brought near!

Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature:
old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.
And all things are of God, who hath reconciled us to Himself by Jesus Christ,
and hath given to us the ministry of reconciliation;
~2 Corinthians 5:17-18

3) Christ came for ALL the world! Whosoever Will! Through Christ we who believe are one body, with and just as God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit are! God through Jesus, closed the gap between people groups and in Jesus Christ, His Cross, His Blood, we are one!

For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ:
for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth;
to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.
~Romans 1:16

That whosoever believeth in Him
should not perish,
but have eternal life.
For God so loved the world,
that He gave his only begotten Son,
that whosoever believeth in Him
should not perish,
but have everlasting life.
~John 3:15-16

20120208-062639.jpg

Walking with Jesus,


*If you would love more information on this Ephesians book study click here and here or visit Good Morning Girls!

3 thoughts on “Women in the Word Wednesday ~ Ephesians Week 4

  1. Verse 14 really spoke to me. “He Himself is our peace.” He doesn’t give us peace, He IS peace. We must have Him or not have peace. If He is living in us, then peace exists in us. If not, there is nowhere we can go to obtain it. It’s all about Him.

Would love to hear your thoughts...

