Women in the Word ~ Ephesians Study Week 8

20120307-064413.jpg

Each morning I post a brief Ephesians note on facebook & twitter. But if you are not a “facebooker” or you don’t “tweet” (lol!) then you don’t see these daily notes. I thought I might begin passing these along to my subscribers as many of you are reading along in our Bible study, as well. I’m sorry I just thought of it now that we are already into week 8 of our Bible study!

Monday’s passage in Eph 4:17-19:
Oh my, what a sadness we see here and what a warning for us! Christians, now that we belong to Jesus, and have a new life in Christ, from now on, do not walk like unbelievers walk! They live with empty purpose, purpose with no value. They live in the dark & because of the hardness of their will they walk, live, think, conduct themselves completely separated from, detached from the life God intends for them. They even become calloused and insensitive to morality and the difference between what is right and wrong, good and evil.
Studying this, my heart is so broken for the precious ones who are walking as unbelievers! I’m brokenhearted for the life with Jesus they are stealing from themselves, the blessings, the riches of His goodness & grace they could enjoy right here on earth! Not to mention the treasures awaiting them in Heaven to lay at the Saviour’s feet, the One Who paid for all their sin & redeemed them!
Christians, our walk, our testimony is vital to ministering to unbelievers & believers alike! People NEED the LORD! People need to see Jesus!

Tuesday’s passage:
~”A wonderful change in my life has been wrought since Jesus came into my heart!” ~
That is the theme of Eph 4:20-24. I have heard Christ, I’ve been taught The Truth in Jesus. I must continually choose to renounce my old self, the old sin-lead life which will always lead me astray, and choose new thinking, a fresh renewed mind! I get to choose to take after my Father! I want to resemble Him, be recognized as His daughter! You know: “Like Father~like daughter”; “The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.”! Who is this new person? She/He is created in righteousness and in true (genuine) holiness…they are just like their Father!!!!

Today’s passage:
Good morning:)! These next 3 days in our Ephesians study we see 5 steps or guidelines to live by as a new creation in Christ. The first 2 are in our passage today, Eph 4:25-27:
1) no more lying; tell the truth
2) no more sinful anger; brief righteous indignation so we don’t give the devil opportunities
Being angry is not always sin. There is much sin and evil that a Christian can and should be angry about. But God is specific that we should not be angry and sin. We need to have self control, take the issue to the Lord, & prevent bitterness, etc by coming to a resolution before the days end. Don’t go to bed angry.

On Thursday in Eph 4:28-29 look for guidelines # 3 & 4, and on Friday in Eph 4:30-32 see #4 continued & also find #5.

Have a wonderful week!

Walking with Jesus,

20120307-064034.jpg

One thought on “Women in the Word ~ Ephesians Study Week 8

Would love to hear your thoughts...

