Once ~ Christ Bore the Sins of Many

Aren’t you over~joyed that Christ freely sacrificed His own precious blood to bear the sins of many?! And because His sacrificial offering was a once in a lifetime occurence that lasts through all eternity our sins are fully atoned.

Nothing else is needed to cleanse sin. Nothing else could ever do what His spotless, blemishless blood has already done. No other work can finish what Christ has already finished Himself. We can trust fully in the complete work of Jesus Christ to cleanse us from all sin for all time. Jesus’ blood was and is and forever will be enough. Christ the Saviour’s one time sacrifice was and is complete, so complete that His shed Blood has enough power to cleanse all sin for all time.

Scipture says Christ was offered once to bear the sins of many. His one sacrifice of Himself was sufficient to put away sin. By His own blood He entered once into the holy place, having obtained eternal redemption for us. (from Hebrews 9)

Once we receive His free gift of salvation He will not need to offer His own blood again. Even though we have trusted in His blood to cleanse us we will sin in this life, in this body of flesh. God has provided for this. He knew it would happen so He made a plan. (I John 1:7-2:2) The blood of Christ would still forever be enough to wash away all sin.

When we sin, no matter how often, no matter how horribly or how lightly, Christ does not have to be crucified again…therefore once we have trusted in Jesus’ blood to save us we cannot let go of our own salvation, we cannot give it back, we are unable to give it up, set it aside nor does God remove salvation from us when we have been bad.

If it were up to us to keep our own salvation, how much sin or what particular sin has enough power over the spotless, precious blood of Jesus Christ, the Son of God? I did not save myself and I cannot keep myself. That would be self-reliance. And that is pride.

Praise God! Nothing I have done or ever do could save me! Nothing I do keeps me! Praise Jesus, I don’t possess any power, apart from the Spirit of God Himself living in me, to walk in the Spirit, or to stay away from sin! Anything right and good in me is ALL HIM! May I never, EVER boast in ANYthing but the blood of Jesus Christ alone! HIS power and HIS grace is enough! Our only part is to say, “Yes!”.

Read Hebrews chapter 9. Read the books of John, Romans, and Ephesians! Learn the plain, simple, Glorious Truth of what Jesus did, what HE finished for you and me, for whosoever will! God’s Word manifests to us Who He is, but not only Who He is , but we also learn through His Word who we are…past, present, and future! Look into The Holy Scriptures to see God, to see His Son, His Holy Spirit, to see others and to see yourself. The Holy Bible is the only place to find and see Truth.

Thank You, Jesus, for the rest and assurance that your salvation gives to me. Thank You for Your Holy Spirit alive in me…Who never leaves me helpless or powerless; Who never leaves me to myself; Who never allows me to sin, even a speck, without repercussion; Who inspires me to love; Who empowers me to do good; Who stirs up in me deep gratitude for the precious grace I have received! His grace alone is enough to inspire me to pursue godly living, just because I love HIM. I love Him. I trust in Him fully, securely…HE is all I need.

Is He all you need? Do you fully rely on Jesus? Have you placed all your faith in the one time blood sacrifice of The Saviour, Jesus Christ? Do you know that you are saved by His grace? Do you know that Jesus is enough?

Growing in grace, Melissa

*For digging deeper I recommend reading…

Hebrews (chapter 9 sparked this post)
John
Romans
Ephesians

20130425-103219.jpg

~Are you looking for a home church that stands alone on the Word of God and is making a difference in their community, where men, women, children, teens, and families are growing in grace!?!

~Ladies, would you be blessed to meet together on Sunday mornings and Wednesday nights with a group of praying women who thrive on studying God’s Word and encouraging each other!?!

Well then, if you live in the Indianapolis area or are ever passing through, I want to personally invite you to join us at Hope Baptist Church! Find us on the web @ http://www.hbcindy.com/.

Would love to hear your thoughts...

