Intentionally Focused ~ Welcome!

20140118-134238.jpg

I am so happy that you are here! Welcome to the starting line of our 8 week journey toward setting our souls, our hearts, our minds, and all our ways on being *Intentionally Focused on the Lord Jesus Christ in all areas of our lives! I plan to publish notes from my own personal study here in a weekly post, or maybe more often. And then, I want to post daily on our Facebook page! My hope is that you all will freely share your notes and inspirations, as well! It will be SO encouraging (and not lonely 😀 ) when you leave comments here on the blog and on our Facebook page! Introduce yourself, and throughout the week, or each day…as often as you’d like, please, share what the Lord is doing in you! We are doing this together!

On this journey, what do you see as the goals and challenges you are facing? For me? I think personally my greatest challenge is to be intentionally focused in the “small things” all day long. After daily temptations, challenges and snares I’d like (actually, I’d LOVE!) to look back and know that in all things, I was filled with the fruit of the Spirit and by the grace of God, avoided each temptation and met each challenge Biblically, just the way the Lord wants me to…and when I have sinned to quickly confess, repent and receive His forgiveness and get back up just like He intends for me to! (1 John 1:9) Is that too much to ask? Ha! Well, I believe if God didn’t mean for me to succeed then He wouldn’t have commanded it, or asked it of me all throughout His Word! What do you think?

Growing in grace,
Melissa
2 Corinthians 9:8

*If you need the Bible study materials, go to Good Morning Girls, become a subscriber and download the Intentionally Focused reading plan and free printable study guide!

2 thoughts on “Intentionally Focused ~ Welcome!

  1. Well out of the gate (so to speak) and really excited about running this race that has been “marked out for me”. I feel the excitement that perhaps a racehorse feels as the gate opens and he is off and running with that goal of the finishing line. My goal being my heavenly home and hearing Jesus introduce me as He looks in the lambs book of life and reads my name, as He says Father this is Cynthia, she is ours! She took what we gave her and she did her best! Welcome home my child!
    So, excited to ON PURPOSE, not in a hurry or because “you’re suppose to”, but on purpose, intentionally focusing on God and His Word to me each day. That I might bring forth the fruit of this season of my life as God intends for me too. That I might know Him and the power of His resurrection the fellowship of His suffering, being made conformable unto his death. Philippians 3:10
    To be a “follower of God as his dear child” what higher goal could there possibly be?
    May all who see me see Jesus in me.
    Aunt Cinni

  2. I am excited as we begin our new study on being “intentionally focused”. It is my goal to let the Lord direct my path each day instead of me planning it all out in my “to do” list. Sure, I get a lot of things done, but I have been convicted that maybe I’m not getting done the things that the Lord wants me to do each day. Am I meeting the needs of those He brings in my path each day? Am I listening for the still small voice of God to speak to me? Am I to busy with the loud business of the world around me to actually hear His voice as he speaks to me? Are my eyes open to opportunities to serve Him each day? He gives them you know, but am I so focused my on own agenda that I fail to see them until it’s to late? Are my hands prepared to serve in whatever manner He requires of me? Are my feet swift to move in the path He has prepared for me? I fall so short in each of these areas but I can trust His promises to be true. Phil. 1:6 Being confident of this very thing, that He who hath begun a good work in you will complete it unto the the day of Jesus Christ” I am a work in progress and will be as long as I am here on earth. I need to stop sweating the small stuff and stay “focused” on Him. When He has perfected me and I have finished all he requires of me, He will take me home to be with Him. Until then the song of my heart will be: Phil 3:14 I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God Christ Jesus.

    At His feet,

    Debbie

Would love to hear your thoughts...

